Home / General News / Six new districts to be inaugurated today – Minister

Six new districts to be inaugurated today – Minister

Share this with more people!

Kojo Oppong Nkrumah – Deputy Minister of Information

Government will inaugurate simultaneously the six newly created assemblies and districts today, February 19.

They are Korle Klottey Assembly with Osu as the capital, Ablekuma Central Assembly with Lartebiokorshie as capital and Ayawaso Central Assembly with Kokomlemle as its capital.

The rest are Akyease Assembly with Akyease as its capital, Anloga District with Anloga as its capital and the North East Gonja Assembly with Kpalebe as its capital.

An official statement said Mr Kojo Oppong Nkrumah, the Information Minister, who disclosed this to Journalists in Koforidua in the Eastern Region said a number of Ministers of State have been designated to conduct the inaugural ceremonies on behalf of the President, Nana Addo Danquah Akufo-Addo.

“It is the expectation of government that this will further deepen decentralisation and developments in these newly created districts” he added.

Source: GNA

Share this with more people!

Check Also

Kumasi Customs Division mobilizes GH₵184.5m as revenue by July

The Ashanti Regional Customs Division of the Ghana Revenue Authority (GRA) generated a total of …