Committee formed to address public pharmacists’ concerns

drugsThe Ministry of Health has formed a four-member committee to provide an oversight responsibility in resolving the strike by the Government and Hospital Pharmacists Association (GHOSPA)

The committee has Mr Antwi Boasiako-Sekyere, Deputy Minister of Employment and Labour Relations as the Chair with Dr Asabir, Mr  B. A. Sapati and Ms Bernice Sam as members.

A statement issued  by the Ministry’s Public Relations Officer; Tony Goodman, said the committee which is suppose to work within 30 days would be inaugurated tomorrow by the sector Minister, Ms Sherry Ayittey.

“It is our hope that all issues raised by GHOSPA would be dealt with by this committee. We also like to use opportunity to appeal to GHOSPA to call off the strike as this shows that the ministry and government are committed to dealing with their (concerns),” it said.

Source: GNA

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.