Ghana Boxing Authority forms 11 sub-committees

BoxingThe Ghana Boxing Authority (GBA) has formed 11 sub committees as part of its efforts to restructure the professional boxing controlling body in the country.

A statement signed by Naa Darkua Dodoo, newly appointed Public Relations Officer of the GBA, named Fred Ghartey, Yoofi Boham, Alhaji Toufiki Muritala, Alhaji Mosud Zaid and Jonas Ahene Truly as members of the Promotions Committee, with J.A. Annan, Atta Eddie Pappoe, Godwin Djanie Kotey and Solomon Otoo Lartey, forming the Ratings Committee.

According to the statement, the medical committee is made up of Dr S.A Quaye, Dr. Ken Aryeetey, Edward Asante, Dr. Henry Lawson and Seth Agyemang, whilst Zwennes heads the Disciplinary and Arbitration Committee which is made up of Rabbon Dodoo, Felix Quartey Kwamena Ewusi Brown and Jones Neequaye.

It added that, the Marketing/Sponsorship Committee will include Reginald Hansen-Thompson, Eugene Akoto-Bamfo, Nathaniel Attoh, Kotei Neequaye and Cecil Gabrah, whilst Rabon Dodoo, Peter Zwennes, Isaac Grantson and Samuel Thompson completes the list of Welfare Committee members.

The Finance Committee according to the statement, will comprise, Alhaji Toufiki Muritala, Fred Ghartey, Reginald Thompson and Isaac Grantson, as J.A Annan, D.K Poison, Ray Opoku, Shaibu Ocquaye Ali and Fred Ghartey makes up the Technical Committee.

The statement said, Felix Quartey, Akwei Bruce-Thompson and Eugene Akoto-Bamfo will be members of the Legal Committee, with G.D.A Laryea, Anthony Forson Jnr and Ataa Eddie Pappoe as member of the Appeals Committee.

The GBA has also formed Council of Patrons which includes, Major (Rtd) Amarkai Amarteifio, Ambassador Ray Quarcoo, Mr. Walter Deku, Mr. John Kermah, BRIG (GEN) I.B Quartey and Past Chairman of GBA/ former World Champions.

Source: GNA

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.