NPP takes all three Tema parliamentary seats

The New Patriotic Party (NPP) has swept all three Parliamentary Seats in Tema West, East and Central Constituencies.

Mrs Irene Naa Torshie Addo, the sitting Member of Parliament, polled 39,950 votes as against 39,005 votes obtained by Mr Samuel Ofosu-Ampofo, Minister of Local Government and Rural Development, and the NDC  Candidate.

Mr Kofi Brako, won the Tema Central seat on the ticket of the NPP with 26,948 as against 14,360 polled by Mr James Enu, the NDC candidate.

Mr Daniel Nii Kwartei Titus-Glover won the Tema Central seat by a slim margin over the NDC candidate, Mr Robert Kempes Papa Nii Ofosuware, who is also the Tema Metropolitan Chief Executive.

Speaking to newsmen on Saturday morning after the EC had declared the results, Mr Titus-Glover said he was humbled by the results and added “I dedicate my victory to the good people of Tema Central.

Source: GNA

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.