Home / General News / Committee for 2012 Best Teacher Awards inaugurated

Committee for 2012 Best Teacher Awards inaugurated

Share this with more people!

A National Planning Committee to oversee this year’s Best Teacher Awards has been inaugurated in Kumasi with a call on the members to be more diligent.

Madam Anima Wilson, the Deputy Ashanti Regional Minister, chairs the 22-member committee which would be hosted by the Ashanti Region.

Dr Kwaku Agyemang-Mensah, the Regional Minister, who was on hand to perform the inaugural ceremony, said the choice of the members, were based on competence, experience and resourcefulness.

He gave teachers high marks for the sacrifices, perseverance and commitment to the development of the nation’s education.

It is therefore only proper that a befitting programme is put in place to officially recognize and show the country’s appreciation to them and other education workers, who have distinguished themselves in their various fields.

Dr Agyemang-Mensah said the region is proud of the many teacher award winners it had produced over the years.

Madam Wilson pledged the committee would work hard to mobilize the necessary resources for a successful event.

Source: GNA

Share this with more people!

Check Also

Woman grabbed for defrauding an Immigration Officer of GH¢42,000.00

A 28-year-old woman who allegedly collected GH¢42,000.00 from an Immigration Officer under the pretext of …