Curfew hours reviewed for eight communities in Jaman South

Ambrose Dery

The Ministry of Interior by Executive Instrument has reviewed the curfew hours imposed on eight communities of the Jaman South Municipality of the Bono Region.

The curfew hours imposed on Drobo, Japekrom, Babianiha, Kwasibourkrom, Mpuasu, Basakrom, Kojokesekrom and Katakyiekrom have been changed from 1800 hours to 0600 hours to 2000 hours to 0500 hours starting from Thursday, June 20, 2019.

A statement signed by Mr Ambrose Dery, Minister of Interior,urged persons in the communities to use the established mechanism for the resolution of all their conflicts and disputes.

He stated that the Government continued to express its appreciation to the Chiefs, Elders, Opinion Leaders, youth and people of the area for their effort to ensure peace in the municipality.

He emphasized that there was a total ban on all persons in the afore-mentioned communities and their environs from carrying arms, ammunition or any offensive weapons.

He stated that any persons found with any arms or ammunition will be arrested and prosecuted.

Source: GNA

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.