Ministerial Advisory Board of Energy Ministry inaugurated

Boakye-Agyarko – Minister of Energy

A 10-member Advisory Board of the Ministry of Energy (MoEn) has been inaugurated.

This is in line with the Civil Service Act 1993 (PNDCL 327).

Section 39 of the law states that there shall be established in every ministry a Ministerial Advisory Board.

While section 40 of the Act stipulates the functions of the National Ministerial Board.

The Board is to promote constant interactions between the Ministry and the users of services, and to advisor the Minister of adjustments in policy directions, planning objectives and operational strategies.

Members of the reconstituted MoEn Advisory Board include Mr Boakye Agyarko, Minister; Mr Joseph Cudjoe, a Deputy Minister in-charge of Finance and Administration and Professor Thomas Akabzaa, Chief Director, MoEn.

The rest are Dr K. K. Sarpong, the Chief Executive Officer (CEO), Ghana National Petroleum Corporation; Mr William Amuna, CEO, GRIDCO; Mr Theophilus Ahwireng, CEO, Petroleum Commission and Mr Kwaku Agyeman-Duah, CEO, Association of Oil Marketing Companies.

Others are Nana Addo Tetedo, President, Electrical Contractors Association; Mr Senyo Hosi, Acting Managing Director, Chamber of Bulk Distribution Companies and Mr Seth Osei-Agyen, Director Finance and Administration, MoEn, Secretary.

Madam Vivienne Gadzekpo, Legal Director, MoEn, administered the oaths of office and secrecy to members of the Advisory Board.

The induction took place at an ongoing three-day mid-year Performance Review Workshop of the Ministry at Ada in the Greater Accra Region.

Mr Boakye Agyarko congratulated his colleague Board Members on the new appointment.

He further urged them to deliver on their mandate.

Source: GNA

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.