President Akufo-Addo names Cabinet ministers

President Akufo-Addo

President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has officially submitted the names of 19 persons to Parliament to form his Cabinet in conformity with the country’s Constitution.

The Minority in Parliament, for some time now, have raised issues over the delay by the President to present the names of his Cabinet ministers to the house.

According to the Minority the names of the Cabinet ministers should have been submitted to the House immediately after the selection of the substantive ministers. 

The Speaker of Parliament, Professor Aaron Michael Ocquaye, who submitted the list of the 19 cabinet ministers to Parliament, also announced that the Cabinet was constituted in conformity with Article 76 (1) of the 1992 Constitution.

The names of the 19 Cabinet ministers include Mr Alan Kyeremanten, Minister of Trade and Industry, Mr Ken Ofori-Atta, Minister of Finance, Mr Dominic Nitiwul, Minister of Defence, Mr Ambrose Dery, Minister of the Interior, and Mr Boakye Agyarko, Minister of Energy.

The rest are Ms Gloria Akuffo, Minister of Justice and Attorney General, Ms Shirley Ayorkor Botchway, Minister of Foreign Affairs, Dr Owusu Afriyie Akoto, Minister of Agriculture, Dr Matthew Opoku Prempeh, Minister of Education and Mr Kwaku Agyemang-Manu, Minister of Health.

Others are Dr Anthony Akoto-Osei, Minister of Monitoring and Evaluation, Mr Dan Kweku Botwe, Minister of Regional Reorganisation and Development, Mr John Peter Amewu, Minister of Lands and Natural Resources, Mr Joseph Kofi Adda, Minister of Sanitation and Water Resources and Mr Joe Ghartey, Minister of Railway Development. 

The remaining are Mr Ignatius Bafuor Awuah, Minister of Employment and Labour Relations, Mr Kweku Ofori Asiamah, Minister of Transport, Mrs Catherine Afeku, Minister of Tourism, Culture and Creative Arts and Mrs Mavis Hawa Koomson, Minister for Special Development Initiative.

Source: GNA

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.