Groupe Ideal President adjudged Best Entrepreneur for 2016

Dr Nii Kotei Dzani, President of Groupe Ideal has been adjudged the Overall Best Entrepreneur of the year 2016 for his exceptional contributions towards the country’s socio-economic development.

He was presented with a plaque at the Seventh Ghana Entrepreneur and Corporate Executive Awards 2017 held on Saturday at the Banquet Hall, State House, Accra.

Dr Dzani advised the youth to build up good attitude and integrity to succeed in entrepreneurship.

He expressed appreciation for the honour bestowed on him.

The annual awards organised by Entrepreneurs Foundation of Ghana (EFG) in association with Omnibank and endorsed by the Ministries of Trade and Industry and Finance, seeks to reward excellence among the most committed entrepreneurs and corporate executives in Ghana.

Mr Carlos Ahenkorah, the Deputy Minister of Trade and Industry who was the guest of honour said the private sector continued to be the engine of growth in Ghana and it was vitally important that their efforts and contributions were recognised, encouraged and celebrated.

He said Government was committed towards the creation of the enabling environment for the private sector to prosper and had couched a 10- pillar strategy plan in terms of industrialisation and growth.

He stated that the policies include; a stimulus package that seeks to access companies based on their strength to give them the necessary assistance to thrive and 100 countries had been so far identified.

He said there would also be the establishment of One District One Factory, Strategic Anchor Industries, Small Scale Medium to compete with Companies outside Ghana, Improve export development and set up industrial park.

Others he said were; Institutionalising public private sector dialogue to ensure effective economic growth, business regulatory reforms and improve retail infrastructure.

Mr Kojo Oppong Nkrumah, Deputy Minister of Information said Government had rolled out an economic intervention programme to provide an amount of over GH¢200 million in technical and financial support to distressed companies.

He said Government was also working on the National Entrepreneurship Innovation Plan, which would focus on accelerating and improving the quality of entrepreneurship and promoting innovation in businesses.

Mr Sam Ato Gaisie, the President of the EFG, said the initiative was to inspire Ghanaian entrepreneurs to undertake entrepreneurship and also enhance the visibility of local entrepreneurs and businesses.

In attendance were some Ministers of state, former heads of states, heads of department and agencies and some members of the Diplomatic Corps, including: Nana Konadu Agyemang- Rawlings, Former First Lady, Vincent Sowah Odotei, Deputy Minister of Communications, Mr Robert P. Jackson, U S Ambassador and Nesrin Bayazit, Turkish Ambassador.

Other award winners were; Mr Gobind Wadhwani, Managing Director, Kanem-em Industries Ltd who won the Lifetime Entrepreneurial Achievement; Mr Richard Dugan, Groupe President of Mcottley Holdings Energy for Young Entrepreneur; Mr Godwin Gyamfi emerged as the Entrepreneur of the year- Real Estate Development, and Mrs Abigail Asolange Harlley, Chief Executive Officer of AI Energy Group was adjudged the Best Woman Entrepreneur.

Mr Emmanuel Twum Obeng, Chief Executive Officer, Jislah Financial Services Ltd won the Banking and Finance CEO, Mr Emmanuel Anane, Chief Executive Officer of Gentle Giants Co Ltd emerged winner for the Best Entrepreneur at the Food and Beverage Industry; Dr Wisdom Amegbletor, Chief Executive Officer of New Crystal Health Services, Best Entrepreneur Health Services.

Others were; Mr Maxwell Owusu Nkrabeah, Chief Executive Officer of Rockcare Clinic Ltd, Best Herbal Industry Entrepreneur, Mr David Amankwah Jnr, Managing Director, David Walter Ltd, Best Entrepreneur, Building and Construction, Dr Kofi Amoa-Abban, Chief Executive Officer of RigWorld International Services Ltd won the Best Entrepreneur, Oil and Gas category, Mrs. Gina Ama Blay, Chief Executive Officer of Western Publications Limited, Best Entrepreneur, Media Communication category.

The rest were; Seth Yeboah Ocran, Chief Executive Officer of Yoks Investments, Ltd for Car Rental Industry, Mr Edmund Akoto Bamfo, Chairman Beatex Enterprise Ltd, Household Industry Entrepreneur, Nesrin Bayazit, Turkish Ambassador as the Woman Ambassador of the year whilst Mr Robert Jackson, Ambassador of U S to Ghana emerged the Male Ambassador of the year.

Mr Mukesh Thaikwani, the Chief Executive Officer B5 Plus Ltd emerged the Best Industrialist Entrepreneur of the year, Mr Joesph Kojo Biney, Chief Executive Officer of BAJ Freight and Logistics Ltd emerged the Transport and Logistics Entrepreneur of the year, and Mr Eric Seddy Kutortse, Group Chairman, First Sky Group of Companies, Building and Construction.

The winners of the Corporate Category are; Mr Emmanuel Asiedu, Chief Executive Officer of the Gratis Foundation won the Technical and Engineering CEO of the year, Mr Joe Tackie, Chief Executive Officer of Private Sector Development Ministry for Private Sector CEO, Mr Nour Seklaqui, Managing Director, Electroland Ghana Ltd for Electrical and Electronics CEO of the year, Mr Tor Nyagard, Chief Executive Officer of the Dangote Cement Ghana Ltd for Building and Construction Industry CEO of the year.

Others were: Mr Sunil Wadhwani, Executive Director Kane-em Industries Ltd for Rubber and Plastic CEO of the year, Mr Hendrick Du Preez, Country Manager of Emirates Airline emerged the Airline Industry CEO of the year, Dr Gideon Yao Amenyedor, Executive Vice-Chairman Vanguard Assurance Co Ltd for Insurance Industry CEO of the year, Mr Kofi Ampong, Chief Executive Officer of Broll Ghana Ltd for Property Management CEO of the year.

The rest were: Mr Felix Nyarko-Pong, Chief Executive Officer of Unibank Ghana Ltd for Banking and Finance CEO of the year, Mr Kojo Addae-Mensah, Group Chief Executive Databank Group for CEO Investment Banking Industry, Mr Ebenezer Twum Asante, Chief Executive Officer Scancom Plc for Telecommunication CEO of the year.

Ms Valentina Mintah, Chief Executive Officer West Blue Consulting Ltd, won the Business and ICT consulting CEO of the year Mr Joe Mensah, Vice-President and Country Manager, Kosmos Energy Ghana for Oil and Gas Exploration and Production CEO of the year, Mr Raman Malhotra, Country Manager MAC Ghana Auto Ltd for Automotive CEO of the year, Ms Angela Kyeremanten-Jimoh, Country General Manager IBM Ghana Ltd won the Information, Communication and Technology Services CEO of the year.

Mrs Freda Duplah, Managing Director of Nestle Ghana Ltd won the Food and Beverage Industry CEO, Mr Philip Oti-Mensah, Chief Executive Officer OmniBank Ltd won the SME Financial CEO, Mr Joshy Varkey, Managing Director, Nyonkopa Buying Ltd for Agro Business Cocoa Industry CEO of the year and Mr Emmanuel Adu-Sarkodee, Group Chief Executive Officer, CDH Financial Holding for Group Chief Executive of the year.

Source: GNA

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.