Akufo-Addo constitutes new Hajj Board

President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has constituted a new Hajj Board to manage the annual Muslim pilgrimage to Mecca.

A release from the Presidency, signed by the Acting Communications Director, Eugene Arhin, said the 11-member Board would be chaired by Shiekh Ibrahim Cudjoe Quaye.

Members of the Board include Mr Malik Adams Gariba, Mr Farouk Hamza, Sheikh Amin Bonsu, Alhaji Inusa Amadu, Mr Kamal-Deen Abdulai and Mr Ismaela Ibrahim.

The others are Mohammad Alidu, Mohammed Osumanu Yunusah, Mr Brian  Adams and Dr Mohammed Ibrahim Mohammed.

The President has also appointed Dr Seidu Zakaria to head the medical unit of the Hajj Board.

Alhaji Abdulai Rahman Alhassan Gomda would head the Communications Unit and Dr Sani Abduai heads the Information Technology Unit.

Source: GNA

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.