President inaugurates 60th Independence Anniversary Planning Committee

Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo

A 30-member committee chaired by Mr. Ken Amankwah, has been inaugurated by President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo on Thursday to plan Ghana’s 60th Independence Anniversary on March 6, this year.

The Committee comprises distinguished personalities and institutional representation.

The Chairperson partnered the Chief Executive Officer of the Ghana at Fifty Secretariat that organised a successful programme in 2007.

In 2003, he was appointed Deputy Director-General of the Ghana Broadcasting Corporation.

He was also the Director in-charge of the Secretariat that organised the Fifth All Africa Travel and Tourism Congress held in Accra in 1977.

It has Samuel A. Jinapor, as Vice Chairperson and Duke Ofori-Atta as secretary.

The rest of the members are Eugene Arhin, Lord Commey, Sam Ellis, Edmond Boateng and Michael Ofori-Atta.

Others are Ama Serwa Nyarko, Jefferson Sackey, Kwaku Danso Misa and Abyna Ansah Adjei.

It has representatives from the Vice President’s Office, Director of State Protocol, Chief of Protocol at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Chief Director at the Presidency, Director of Finance and Administration at the Presidency and Director of Budget at the Presidency.

There are also representatives from the Ghana Armed Forces, the National Security, the Ghana Police Service, the Ghana Immigration Service, the Ghana Prison Service, the Ghana Revenue Authority, the Ghana National Fire Service, the Ghana Education Service, the Ministry of Education, the Ministry of Information and the Ministry of Tourism and Creative Arts.

Source: GNA

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.