President announces third batch of ministerial nominees

Boniface Abubakar Siddique

The President, Nana Akufo-Addo has announced the third batch of

Baffour Gyan

ministerial nominees and announced the creation of new ministries including a Minister for the Development of Inner Cities and Zongos.

Prof. Baffour Gyan has been nominated as a new Minister of Planning, and Catherine Afeku is going to the Ministry of Tourism, Arts and Culture.

Elizabeth Naa Afoley Quaye will be the Minister of Fisheries and Aquaculture and Mavis Hawa Koomson has been nominated for the position of Minister of Special Development Initiatives.

Elizabeth Naa Aforley Quaye

Kofi Dzamesi goes to the Ministry of

Kofi Dzamesi

Chieftaincy and Religious Affairs, Cecilia Dapaah will head the Ministry of Aviation, a new ministry, and Boniface Abubakar Saddique will also be a new Minister of Inner Cities and Zongo Development.

Ibrahim Awal Mohammed, a former Managing Director of Graphic Communications and currently the publisher of the Finder newspapers will be the Minister of Business Development.

The Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs has been returned and Osei-Kyei Mensa-Bonsu, the Majority Leader will head it; Mustapha Hameed will go the revived Ministry of Information and Isaac Asiamah will head the Ministry of Youth and Sports.

Ibrahim Awal Mohammed

By Emmanuel K Dogbevi

1 Comment
  1. Thomas Ofori-Donkor says

    Excellent and perfect. The right people at the deserving portfolios.
    Will like to suggest that nominations of REGIONAL MINISTERS should be outside Parliament to make them HOME MINISTERS
    That will give them ample time to mind their respective regions.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.