President Akufo-Addo names second batch of ministerial nominees

Prof. Kwabena Frimpong-Boateng
Prof. Kwabena Frimpong-Boateng

The President, Nana Akufo-Addo has named the second batch of ministerial nominees to serve in his government.

Ursula Owusu

The list of 12 has Dr. Anthony Osei-Akoto nominated for the Minister of Monitoring and Evaluation, Mr. Dan Kwaku Botwe for Minister of Regional Reorganisation and Special Projects, Mr. John Peter Amewu for the Ministry of Lands and Forestry and Ms Otiko Afisa Djaba as Minister of Gender and Social Protection.

The others are Mr. Ignatius Baffour Awuah for the Ministry of Employment and Labour relations, Mr. Kwaku Ofori Asiamah for the Ministry of Transport, Mr. Joe Ghartey, for the Ministry of Railways Development

Dan Botwe

and Mr. Kwesi Amoako-Atta for the Ministry of Roads and Highways.

Joe Ghartey

Ms. Ursula Owusu is for the Ministry of Communications, Mr. Kofi Adda will be Minister for Water Resources and Sanitation, while Mr Atta Akyea goes to the Ministry of Works and Housing and Prof. Kwabena Frimpong Boateng, the accomplished heart surgeon will be the Minister for the Environment, Science and Technology.

Yesterday, the President announced a list of 13 minister nominees. All of them would have to be vetted and approved or rejected by parliament.

By Emmanuel K Dogbevi

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.