Akufo-Addo announces nominees for ministerial portfolios

President Akufo-Addo

The President, Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo today announced at a

Boakye Agyarko

press conference, a list of nominees for ministerial positions in his government. He announced an initial list of 13 that would have to be vetted by Parliament.

Owusu-Afriyie Akoto

He nominated investment banker and founder of Databank, Ken Ofori-Atta as Finance Minister, the Ministry of Food and Agriculture will be headed by Owusu-Afriyie Akoto, and Boakye Agyarko will be minister for a merged Ministry of Petroleum and Power, while Dominic Nitiwul heads the Ministry of Defence.

Ken Ofori-Atta – Finance Minister designate

Mr. Yaw Osafo-Marfo will serve as Senior Minister and Alan Kyerematen is Minister of Trade designate.

The National Security Minister nominee is Albert Kan Dapaah,

Ambrose Dery

Ambrose Dery is nominated for the Ministry of the Interior, while Ayorkor Botchwey who once served under Akufo-Addo as deputy Foreign Affairs Minister has been nominated to head that Ministry.

Gloria Akufo

Gloria Akufo is nominated for Minister of Justice and Attorney General – she served as deputy Minister under Akudo-Addo when he was Minister of Justice and Attorney General in the John Kufuor government, Hajia Alima Mahama will head the Ministry of Local Government and Dr. Matthew Opoku Prempeh is Minister of Education designate, while Kwaku Agyeman-Manu will be the Health Minister designate.

By Emmanuel K. Dogbevi


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.