Mahama to inaugurate Transition Team on Sunday

Mahama_Akufo-AddoPresident John Dramani Mahama will on Sunday December 11, 2016 inaugurate the Transitional Team further to the provisions Transition Act 2012 (Act 845, a press release from the Flagstaff House Communication Bureau signed by, Minister for Communications, Dr. Omane Boamah has said.

The team will be co-chaired by President Mahama and President-elect Nana Akufo-Addo.

See full details below.

Further to the provisions of the Presidential Transition Act 2012 (Act 845), President John Dramani Mahama has appointed the following as members of the Transition Team:

  1. Julius Debrah- Chief of Staff


  1. Marietta Brew Appiah Opong- Attorney General & Minister for Justice


  1. Seth E. Terkper- Minister for Finance


  1. Prosper Bani- Minister for the Interior


  1. Dr. Benjamin Kunbour- Minister for Defence


  1. Hanna S. Tetteh- Minister for Foreign Affairs & Regional Integration


  1. Alhaji Collins Dauda- Minister for Local Government & Rural Development

    Representing the President-elect, Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo are:


  1. Yaw Osafo Maafo- Representative of the President-elect


  1. Frema Osei Opare- Head of the Staff of Office of the President-elect


  1. Gloria Akuffo- Member responsible for Legal Affairs
  2. Ken Ofori- Atta- Member responsible for Finance


  1. Ambrose Dery- Member responsible for the Interior


  1. Dominic Nitiwul- Member responsible for Defence


  1. Shirley Ayorkor Botchwey- Member responsible for Foreign Affairs


  1. Hajia Alima Mahama- Member responsible for Local Government


  1. Albert Kan Dapaah- Member responsible for National Security
  2. In accordance with the provisions of the Presidential Transition Act 2012 (Act 845), the following are statutory members of the Transition Team:


  1. Head of the Civil Service


  1. Head of the Local Government Service


  1. Secretary to the Cabinet

      4. National Security Coordinator

The Transition Team, which will be co-chaired by President John Dramani Mahama and Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo, the President-elect, will be inaugurated on Sunday December 11, 2016 at 5pm.

Edward K. Omane Boamah (Dr.)
Minister for Communications

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.