GIPC, others get new Board Members

President John Mahama has appointed industrialist and management consultant Michael Agyekum Addo as Chairman of the reconstituted Board of the Ghana Investments Promotion Centre (GIPC).

Other members of the GIPC Board appointed by the President in consultation with the Council of State are Mrs. Stephanie Baeta, Irene Demanya, Gwenda Sam, Aaron Dickson, Ebenezer Nii Ayi Aryeetey, Aaron Rex Opoku-Ahene and the Acting CEO of the GIPC

A press statement from Flag Staff House Communications Bureau and copied to the Ghana News Agency on Thursday said President Mahama had also reconstituted some other boards including those of the PSC Tema Shipyard Company and the Intercity STC Coaches Limited.

The PSC Tema Shipyard Board has Rear Admiral Mohammed M. Tahiru as Chairman. Other Board members are Cornelius K. A. Djameh, Nancy Amarteifio, Joyce Bawa Mogtari, Dominic Ayine,  and Kwaku Ricketts Hagan,  Acting Chief Executive, the statement said.

It added that the Board of Intercity STC Coaches Limited has Mr Patrick Vanderpuye as Chairman. The other Board members are Yaw Obimpeh, Anita Esi Annan, Professor S. B. Kendie, Abraham Amaliba, and Kenneth Gilbert Adjei, Acting Managing Director of company.

Source: GNA

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.