Best Teacher Award committee inaugurated

Dr Ephraim Avea Nsoh, Upper West Regional Minister, has inaugurated a 20-member Regional Best Teacher Award Planning Committee to oversee the successful planning of the event this year.

The Upper West Region is expected to host the national event scheduled to take place on the October 5 this year.

The Regional Minister, who is to chair the committee, thanked members for accepting to be part of it.

Dr Nsoh admonished them to work assiduously to ensure that the event became one of the best to be organised.

He said the event had been designed to recognise and motivate teachers for their enormous contribution to nation building.

Ms Rabiana Azara Amandi, Director in charge of Pre-tertiary Education at the Ministry of Education and the National Coordinator of the Best Teacher Awards, said in all 55 teachers would be honoured on that day.

She said about 350 guests were expected to attend  adding that though there was a National Planning Committee in place, the success of the event would largely depend on the Regional Planning Committee.

“If the Regional Planning Committee fails then the whole programme will fail,” she said and urged them to sacrifice all they had to ensure that the event became a big success.

Source: GNA

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.