Government revokes appointment of 14 assembly members

President John Mahama
President John Mahama

Government has revoked the appointment of all its 14 appointees to the Assin North Municipal Assembly.

A statement from the Media Office of the Flag Staff House Communications Bureau and copied to the Ghana News Agency said on Thursday.

The affected people are: Musah Fuseini, Kofi Nii Ocansey, Nana Afranse IV, Osmanu Ibrahim, Agartha Yawson, Andrews K. Kwaning and Asumang Nkansah.

The rest includes Martin Addo, Joseph Kofi Tawiah, James Amoah-Kuttin, Nana Kwaantwi Kuma II, Acquarius Odam Manarh, Seidu Adams and Mercy Obeng.

The statement said their removal was in accordance with Section 9 (6) of the Local Government Act 1993, Act 462.

It quoted Mr Akwesi Opong-Fosu as saying that, subsequently, President John Dramani Mahama has appointed new persons to the Assembly as ‘government appointees’.

Source: GNA

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.