Parliament approves deputy regional ministers

ParliamentParliament on Tuesday approved the appointment of nine personalities nominated by President John Dramani Mahama for deputy regional ministerial positions.

The nine were vetted last week by the Parliament’s Appointments Committee.

They are Justice Samuel Adjei, Brong Ahafo Region, Samuel Yaw Adusie, Ashanti Region, Isaac Djanmah Vanderpuiye, Greater Accra and Queenstar Pokua Sawyer, Central Region.

The others are Mavis Ama Frimpong, Eastern Region, Francis Ganyaglo, Volta Region, Abu Kasangbata, Upper West Region and David Aweyue Syme, Upper East Region.

Source: GNA

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.