Mahama nominates Deputy Ministers for Finance, Foreign Affairs

Mahama_indPresident John Mahama has nominated five persons for Deputy Ministerial positions.

The President named Mr. Cassiel Ato Forson for the Ministry of Finance; Mr. Thomas Kwesi Quartey, Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Regional Integration; and Mr Emmanuel Kwadwo Agyekum, Ministry of Local Government and Rural Development as deputies.

The other two are Dr. Bernice Adiku Heloo for the Ministry of Environment, Science, Technology and Innovation; and Mrs. Joyce Bawa-Mogtari, the Ministry of Transport.

The nominations were announced in a statement signed by the President’s Executive Secretary Dr Raymond Atuguba on March 18, 2013.

By Ekow Quandzie

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.