President Mahama nominates first batch of Deputy Ministers

President John Mahama
President John Mahama

President John Mahama today March 15, 2013 named four nominees for deputy ministerial positions. This is the first batch of deputy Ministers nominated by the President since assuming office January 7, 2013.

The four will serve at the Ministries of Education; Information; Justice; and Lands and Natural Resources, according to a statement signed by his Executive Secretary Dr Raymond Atuguba.

Below are the names of the nominees and their respective portfolio:
1. Dominic Akuritinga Ayine, Ministry of Justice and Attorney-General’s Department.
2. Barbara Serwaa Asamoah, Ministry of Lands and Natural Resources.
3. Samuel Okudzeto Ablakwa, Ministry of Education.
4. Felix Kwakye Ofosu, Ministry of Information.

The nominations were in accordance with article 79 of the 1992 Constitution, the statement indicated.

By Ekow Quandzie

1 Comment
  1. Bukari Afuugu Sulemana says

    This deputy ministerial nomination of prez John Mahama dey bee keeke

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.