President Mahama nominates nine for Deputy Regional Minister positions

Category: Politics 9
President John Mahama
President John Mahama

The President, John Dramani Mahama has nominated nine persons for the position of Deputy Regional Ministers.

A press release issued from the Office of the President Sunday March 10, 2013 and signed by the Executive Secretary, Dr. Raymond Atuguba says in accordance with article 256(2) of the 1992 Constitution, His Excellency President John Dramani Mahama, has nominated the following as Deputy Regional Ministers designate. They are Samuel Yaw Adusei, Ashanti Region; Justice Samuel Adjei, Brong Ahafo Region; Queenstar Pokua Sawyerr, Central Region; Mavis Ama Frimpong, Eastern Region; and Isaac Nii Djanmah Vanderpuye, Greater Accra Region.

The rest are, Daniel Awenyue Syme, Upper East Region; Abu Kabiebata Kansangbata, Upper West Region, Francis Ganyaglo, Volta Region and Alfred Ekow Gyan, Western Region.

The release did not however say when the nominees will appear before Parliament’s Vetting Committee.

By Emmanuel K. Dogbevi

Related Articles