Home / Lead Story / President Mahama names first batch of Ministers

President Mahama names first batch of Ministers

Share this with more people!

President John Mahama
President John Mahama

President Mahama has made his first Ministerial appointees after taking office as President January 7, 2013.

The names have been sent to the country’s legislature for vetting and for subsequent approval.

According to the list, Mr Seth Terpker is nominated as the Finance Minister while Ms Hannah Tetteh is to be the Foreign Affairs Minister.

Below is the list:

Seth Terkper – Finance Ministry
Hannah Tetteh—Foreign Affairs Ministry
Akwesi Oppong Fosu – Local Government
Clement Humado – Agric Ministry
Prof Nana Jane Opoku Agyemang – Education
Inusah fuseini – Lands and Natural Resources
Amidu Sulemana – Roads and Highways Ministry
Collins Dauda – Water Resources Works and Housing
Dr Omane Boamah – Communications Ministry
Mahama Ayariga – Information Ministry
Dr Joseph Oteng Adjei— Ministry of Science, Environment and Technology
Nana Oye Lithur – Gender, Children and Social Protection

By Ekow Quandzie

Share this with more people!

Check Also

European Union Funded €9m programme yielding results

The European Union Funded Civil Society Organisations (CSOs) in Research and Innovation for Sustainable Development …