NDC MP retains Ashaiman seat

Lawyer Kwame Agbesi, Member of Parliament for Ashaiman, polled 47,134 votes in the parliamentary election to retain the Ashaiman seat for the National Democratic Congress (NDC).

Mr Saji Seji Amedonu, New Patriotic Party (NPP) parliamentary candidate placed second with 32,656 votes with the Independent candidate, Tony Afenyo taking the third position with 13,866 votes.

The total votes of the remaining four candidates who contested on the tickets of Peoples Progressive Party (PPP), the Convention Peoples Party (CPP), the Peoples National Convention (PNC) and United Front Party (UFP) came to 840.

In his victory speech, Mr Agbesi thanked the electorate for the confidence reposed in him and pledged to serve them better.

Results of the Ashaiman presidential and parliamentary elections at a glance are as follows:- presidential: NDC-60,178;P gcpp-90; NPP-33,725; PPP-266; UFP-17; PNC-55; CPP-57; IND-32.  Parliamentary: NDC-47,134; NPP-32,656; PPP-402; CPP-184; and IND-13,866.

Source: GNA

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.