Members of reconstituted National Media Commission sworn into office

Ambassador Kabral Blay-Amihere – NMC Chairman

Fifteen members of the newly reconstituted membership of the National Media Commission (NMC) were on Friday sworn into office by Mr Justice Anim Yeboah, Justice of the Supreme Court.

The total membership is supposed to be 18. The Commission is yet to receive three representations from Parliament as stipulated by law.

Members of the reconstituted Commission, who were retained after serving a three year term, included Ambassador Kabral Blay-Amihere of the Ghana Journalist Association, retained his chairmanship position; Chief Crystal Djirackor representing the Ghana Independent Broadcasters Association and Mr Anthony Akoto-Ampaw representing the Ghana Bar Association.

Other members included Ms Patience Opoku representing the National Council on Women and Development, Mr Kingsley Offei Nkansah representing the Trades Union Congress, Mr Kwesi Gyan-Apenteng representing the Ghana Journalists Association, Dr Camynta Baizie representing the Ghana Association of Writers and the Library Association.

The rest were Mr Perry Ofosu representing the Institute of Public Relation and the Advertisers Association of Ghana, Alhaji Gado Mohammed representing the Muslim and Ahmadiya Association, Mr Sam Kofi Ahenkorah representing the Ghana National Association of Teachers and Mrs Gina Blay representing the Private News Papers Association of Ghana.

Others include Dr Clement Abaas Apaak and Mr Francis Kwarteng Arthur representing the Presidency, Reverend Ofori Kuragu representing the Christian Council and Nana Essilfie Conduah representing journalism training institutions.

Source: GNA

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.