Energy Ministry to establish LPG distribution points

The Ministry of Energy is to establish Liquefied Petroleum Gas (LPG) distribution points under a pilot project in the Ellembelle District, Mr Daniel Eshun, District Chief Executive, said on Thursday.

He said areas enumerated for the project included Asemndasuazo, Aiyinasi, Nyamebekyere, Adubrim, Akropong and Ngalekpole.

Mr Eshun was speaking at the Third Ordinary Meeting of the Second Session of the Ellembelle District Assembly at Nkroful.

He said the project was to make LPG accessible and affordable to all in order to lessen the use of firewood.

Source: GNA

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.