NPP leading members cited for use of indecent expressions

The Media Foundation for West Africa’s (MFWA) monitoring report for the past two weeks (August 19 to September 1, 2012) has been released.

It revealed that Mr Kennedy Agyapong, the NPP Member of Parliament for Assin North constituency; Madam Ursla Owusu, the NPP parliamentary candidate for Ablekuma South; Kwabena Sarpong, a member of the NPP Communications Team and Eric Bawah, a member of the NPP, were the main culprits in the use of intemperate language on radio.

In a statement to the Ghana News Agency in Accra at the weekend said other prominent persons who were found to have made indecent expressions include, Mr David Annan, a member of the NDC Legal Team; Mr Ken Kuranchie, the Managing Editor of the Daily Searchlight newspaper, who is also an NPP supporter; Mr John Donyina, the Communications Director of the NPP for Techiman; and Samuel Nartey George, a member of the Government’s Communication Team.

Adom FM, Classic FM and Hot FM were the radio stations that recorded the highest number of indecorous expressions.

The statement was signed by Prof. Kwame Karikari, Executive Director MFWA.

Source: GNA

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.