rlg CEO Roland Agambire wins CIMG Marketing Man of the year

Mr Roland Agambire, Chief Executive Officer of rlg Communications, has been adjudged the Marketing Man of the year 2011 by the Chartered Institute of Marketing (CIMG).

Mrs Ellen Hagan, Chief Executive Officer of L’aines Services, was also adjudged the Marketing Woman of 2011.

They received the awards at the 23rd National Marketing Performance Awards ceremony in Accra for their outstanding roles played in turning their respective companies around and stimulating growth and development in the country’s economy.

The two, among others received a plaque, an artwork and a week-end treat for two at the Africa Regent Hotel.

Mr Agambire, who spoke on behalf of all the award winners, expressed dissatisfaction with the way some Ghanaians patronized locally manufactured products.

“Awards like this does not mean anything to local manufacturers if we Ghanaians do not appreciate product, goods and services made in our own country”, he said.

He said though Ghana was a free market where foreign goods had the freedom to compete with the local ones it was also important to realise that “Ghana is all we have and therefore we should appreciate the made in Ghana goods to facilitate economic growth for national development”.

He appealed to the Ministry of Trade and Industry to put in place measures to protect the local products from the foreign products.

Of the 34 awards given, four were personality awards, four hall of fame awards, seven media awards, one not-for-profit organization award, 15 business awards and two product awards.

The two personality awards are Marketing Practitioner of the year, 2011, which went to Mr Kwame A.B Wiafe, Commercial Director of PZ Cussons Ghana and the Marketing Student of the Year, 2010 which went to Mr Victor Nii Tettey Mac-Cathy, Commercial Training Manager of Crown Agents, Ghana.

Mrs Salome Francois, Executive Director and Founder of New Horizon Special School picked up special award whiles Vodafone Ghana also won the Telecom Company of the year award.

Source: GNA

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.