Ghana names final squad for Lesotho, Zambia World Cup games

Ghana’s final squad for two World Cup qualifiers is out and six players have been dropped from the preliminary 30-man squad announced earlier.

The Ghana squad was named May 26, 2012 by coach Kwesi Appiah and they will play Lesotho and Zambia in June 2012.

The six players left out by the coach are goalkeeper Robert Dabuo, defender Masawudu Alhassan, Rashid Sumaila, Solomon Asante, Ishmael Yartey and Emmanuel Baffour.

“I want to thank all my players especially the six who are not part of the final team for their performance and dedication during our training sessions,” Appiah told the official website of the Ghana Football Association (GFA).

The final squad

Goalkeepers: Adam Kwarasey (Stromsgodset, Norway), Daniel Adjei (Liberty Professionals), Ernest Sowah (Berekum Chelsea)

Defenders: Samuel Inkoom (Dnipro, Ukraine), Daniel Opare (Standard Liege, Belgium), Harrison Afful (Esperance, Tunisia), Richard Kissi Boateng (Berekum Chelsea), John Boye (Rennes, France), Lee Addy (Dalian Aerbin, China), Daniel Addo (Zorya Luhansk, Ukraine) Jerry Akaminko (Manisaspor, Turkey), Isaac Vorsah (Hoffenheim, Germany).

Midfielders: Anthony Annan (Vitesse Arnhem, Netherlands), Derek Boateng (Dnipro, Ukraine), Emmanuel Agyemang Badu (Udinese, Italy), Rabiu Mohammed (Evian, France), Richard Mpong (Medema) Christian Atsu (Rio Ave, Portugal), Sulley Muntari (AC Milan, Italy), Kwadwo Asamoah (Udinese, Italy).

Forwards: Jordan Ayew (Marseille, France), Dominic Adiyiah (Arsenal Kyiv, Ukraine), Ben Acheampong (Kotoko), Emmanuel Clottey (Berekum Chelsea).

By Ekow Quandzie

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.