African Dev’t Bank names three new Vice Presidents

The President of the African Development Bank Group (AfDB), Mr Donald Kaberuka, has named three new Vice Presidents for the Bank.

They are Mr Zondo Sakala, Mr Rémy Rioux and Ms Cecilia Akintominde, said the AfDB in a statement March 27, 2012.

Mr Sakala, currently AfDB’s Budget Director, will now move on to become head of the AfDB’s operations department for country and regional programmes and policies (ORVP).

Mr Rioux will be in charge of the Department for operations in the private sector, infrastructure and regional integration (OIVP), according to the statement.

And Cecilia Akintomide, who is currently AfDB’s Secretary General “will now take the rank of Vice President”.

By Ekow Quandzie

Comments are closed.