Parliament goes on recess

Parliament on Thursday went on recess for the Easter period after nine weeks of sitting and haven approved 11 appointees of President John Evans Atta Mills as ministers and deputy ministers.

The House is expected to reconvene on Tuesday, May 15.

During the nine weeks of sitting parliament passed 12 bills, approved nine Subsidiary agreements to the Master Facility Agreement between the Government and China Development Bank Corporation, introduced 103 legislative instruments, 46 of which have since come into force.

The Speaker of Parliament, Mrs Justice Joyce Bamford-Addo, commended the Parliamentarians for their resilience and commitment to the work of the house in spite of the many challenges.

He asked the Majority and Minority sides to continue to cooperate for the rest of the year in the service of the nation.

Source: GNA

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.