Home / Politics / NDC MP for Adenta Constituency out

NDC MP for Adenta Constituency out

Share this with more people!

Mr Kwadwo Adu Asare, National Democratic Congress Member of Parliament for Adentan Constituency on Saturday lost the seat to Mr Emmanuel Nii Ashie Moore.

At the end of voting, Mr Asare obtained 17 votes of the valid ballot cast, whilst Mr Moore obtained 78 votes to win the seat.

Dr Desmond Aryee-Boi, Presiding Member of the Adentan Municipal Assembly obtained 25 votes; Pualina Delali Adinyirah 38 votes; Alhaji Adam Mahama six votes; Herty laura Ken one vote and Mr Samuel Anum Adjei zero.

Source: GNA

Share this with more people!

Check Also

Court referrals will ensure civil servants do the right thing – PAC

The Public Accounts Committee (PAC) is touting the prospects of its resolve to enlist the …

One comment

  1. Ashie Moore bomb..Can’t believe he won..O Ma God,Adenta is gonna be in hell..