Rotaract Club of Accra-Labone gets new Board of Directors

The new Rotaract Club of Accra-Labone Board

The Rotaract Club of Accra-Labone last week inaugurated its new Board of Directors for the 2011/2012 Rotary year.

With the Rotary Club of Accra-Labone as its sponsoring club, the Rotaract Club is part of the District 9100 in West Africa which includes countries Togo, Burkina Faso and Togo.

During the inauguration ceremony, the President of the sponsoring Rotary Club, Madam Gifty Annan Myers charged the new Board to focus on the key principle of the club which is service to humanity and to communities.

The out-going President of the Rotaract club, Mr Stephen Appiah Yeboah, in his speech noted some of the services the club offered to communities.

Mr Appiah said the club donated branded stationeries and educational materials to the Ringway Estate Junior High School in Accra. The club however plans to donate a water storage tank for the school.

The club also made donations worth about a GH¢1000 to the St Martin de Porres Hospital in Eikwe and the Nzulezo village all in the Western Region, he said.

Members of the new board are Rita Effah Darteh, President, Ken Osei Amponsah (Vice President), Nana Amoanimaa Osei-Tutu (Treasurer), Tina Agyekum (Secretary) and Isaac Boateng (Club Administrator).

The rest are Ekow Quandzie (Public Relations Officer), Nana Efua Barnes, Nana Yaa Tawiah (Sergeant at Arms) , Stephen Appiah (Membership Director), Kaisy Nashuka (Project Director), and Enoch Boakye-Gyimah (International Service Director).

The new Board promised to do more services to assist communities in need.


By Ekow Quandzie

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.