32 communities in Jomoro to enjoy electricity – DCE

Thirty-two (32) communities in the Jomoro District of the Western Region are to be connected to the National Electrification grid before the end of the year.

The communities include New Town, New Town wharf, Balegangra, Ezimetianu, Mepeasem, Kpanda Nokobanu, Boakwa and Anlomatuape.

The rest are Metika, Old Kabenlasuazo, Ohiamadwen, Nyamebekyere, Nyamenle Kwame, Ellenda Wharf and Old Nzulezo.

District Chief Executive for Jomoro, Mr Sylvester Nuamah Dadieh, said this on Monday, when he introduced some of the contractors who would execute the project.

Mr Dadieh said the project is being financed by the government under the Ghana Energy Development Grid extension in the Western Region under Chinese loan.

He said the project was in fulfillment of President Mills’ ”Better Ghana Agenda”.

He appealed to community members to desist from stealing or purchasing the materials meant for the project from other community members, to ensure an early completion.

Mr Dadieh appealed to the people to cooperate with the contractors to enable them finish the project on scheduled.

Source: GNA

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.