CPP announces dates for regional confabs of the party

The Convention People’s Party at the weekend released a schedule of the party’s regional congresses and conferences for 2011.

A statement signed by Wing Commander Sogbojor (Rtd), Chairman of the 2011 CPP Congress Committee in Accra said: “The 2011 Congress Committee of the Convention People’s Party wishes to confirm that the Central Committee of the party at a meeting held on Thursday June 16, 2011 approved the proposed schedule of congresses and conferences for the year as follows:

“The first Congress to elect national officers will take place from July 23 to July 24 in Takoradi in the Western Region.

“The second Congress to elect a flag bearer will take place on September 30 in Tamale in the Northern Region.”

The statement said prior to the first congress, regional conferences will be held as follows: Eastern Region: Thursday June 30, Northern Region: Saturday July 2, Upper East Region: Sunday July 3 and Brong Ahafo Region: Saturday July 9.

The rest are Upper West Region: Saturday July 10, Western Region: Saturday July 16, Central Region: Sunday July 17, Volta Region: Tuesday July 19 and                 Greater Accra: Thursday July 21.

The congress has already taken place in the Ashanti Region.

“We forward to the kind co-operation of the rank and file, as well as stakeholders, for the implementation of the schedule,” the statement said.

Source: GNA

Comments are closed.

Shares