Home / Politics / President Mills nominates 9 MMDCEs

President Mills nominates 9 MMDCEs

Share this with more people!

President John Atta Mills

President John Evans Atta Mills has nominated nine people as Metropolitan/Municipal/District Chief Executives.

A statement signed by Mr Samuel Ofosu-Ampofo, Minister of Local Government and Rural Development, in Accra on Thursday named them as follows: Mr Kwabena Tweneboah Kodua (Bia),Mr Sylvester Nuomah Dadieh  (Jomoro), Mr Enoch Kojo Appiah (Shama) and Mr Adanse J. Bonda, (Bibiani-Anhwiaso-Bekwai), all in the Western Region.

The others are Mr Mark Dompreh (Akwapim South) and Mr George Mensah Akpaloo (West Akim), both in the Eastern Region; Baffour Kese Amankwa (Offinso South) and Kwaku Afrifa Yamoah Ponko (Ejisu/Juaben), both in the Ashanti Region and Mr Edward Ayiribi Ayagle (Bolgatanga) in the Upper East Region.

The various MMDAs will meet to confirm the president’s nominees.

Meanwhile the President has revoked the appointment of Mr Sulley Zakari, District Chief Executive of West Mamprusi, with immediate effect.

According to Mr Samuel Ofosu-Ampofo, Mr Zakari should hand over to the Northern Regional Minister, who would exercise oversight responsibility over the District.

Source: GNA

Share this with more people!

Check Also

NPP will win 2024 Presidential Election irrespective of candidate – Ahenkorah

Mr Carlos Kingsley Ahenkorah, the Member of Parliament for Tema West, has expressed optimism over …