Sunyani gets five cluster areas for registration exercise

Sunyani Municipality has been divided into five cluster areas for the on-going national identification (ID) registration exercise that started in the  Brong-Ahafo Region on Tuesday.

The cluster registration areas are Yawhimakrom, Nwanwasua, Sunyani-Zongo, Penkwase and New Dormaa.

A statement made available to the Ghana News Agency in Sunyani by the National Identification Authority (NIA) said residents at Yawhimakrom will register at the local Municipal Assembly Primary School ‘A’.

Residents at Mensakrom will register at the local Seventh-Day Adventist (SDA) Primary School while people at Kotokrom will do so at the local Municipal Assembly Primary School.

Residents in Nwanwasua administrative area will register at seven selected spots in Sunyani.

They are Mmeredane Junior High School, Saint Mary’s JHS, Ministry of Agriculture Plant and Protection Office, Lawrence Demonstration School, Miracle Primary School, Nkwabeng Methodist Church and Presbyterian JHS.

Residents at Sunyani-Zongo Area will register at the Municipal Assembly Primary School, Presbyterian Primary School, Cocoa Shed Market Area and Workers Canteen (formerly Tata Restaurant).

Penkwase residents are to register at High Street JHS (popularly known as ‘Long Block’), Apostolic Preparatory school, Penkwase-Lowcost Sacred Heart ‘A’ school and Emmanuel Methodist Church, while those at New Dormaa Area are to register at SDA Primary School, as well as Liberation Barracks Primary School, the statement said.

Source: GNA

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.