SSNIT Pensioners elect executives

The Takoradi District Branch of the Social Security and National Insurance Trust (SSNIT) National Pensioners Association, on Thursday, elected new executives, with Mrs Joana Abban-Hagan as the chairperson.

Mr Isaac Benjamin Arthur was elected as the vice chairperson, Mr George Francis Daniels, secretary, Mr Ebenezer Quansah, assistant secretary and Miss Helena Eshun, treasurer.

Mrs Grace Fraikue, Regional Secretary of the association swore the executives into office.

In her acceptance speech, Mrs Abban-Hagan thanked the members for the confidence reposed in the executives.

She called on the members to co-operate with the executives to deliver to their satisfaction and to put forward suggestions that would move the association forward.

Mrs Abban-Hagan assured that the executives would give out their best, in order to build on the achievements of their predecessors.

Source: GNA

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.