CPP names its shadow Cabinet

The Convention People’s Party (CPP) on Monday constituted a 15 member shadow cabinet to stop NDC / NPP duopoly in their next campaign.

The cabinet, which is chaired by the chairman and leader of the party, Mr Ladi Nylander, was to offer policy alternatives and play its opposition watch-dog role in the governance of the country.

Members of the shadow cabinet are Mr Ladi Nylander – Leader and Chairman, Dr Abu Sakara – Agriculture, Mr Eric Benyarko – Environment, Science, Technology and Communications, Dr Papa Kwesi Nduom – Finance and Economic Planning, Mr Henry Lartey – Trade and Industry.

Other members include Mr George Oposika Aggudey – Interior, Prof Agyeman Badu Akosa – Health, Education, Youth and Sports, Hon Samia Nkrumah – Parliamentary Affairs, Mr Bright Akwetey – Attorney General and Justice, Wing Commander Pat Sorgbordjor (rtd) – Defence and National Security.

The rest are Dr Adolf Lutterrodt – Foreign Affairs and Regional Integration, Mr R .O Frimpong – Manso – Local Government, Mrs Susan Adu – Amankwah – Environment and Social Welfare, Mr Felix Amoah – Works, Housing, Water and Roads and Mr Kwame Jantuah – Energy, Mines, Lands and Forestry.

Source: GNA

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.