Totobi Quakyi appointed chairman of National Communications Authority

Mr. Totobi Quakyi
Mr. Totobi Quakyi
The President, John Evans Atta Mills has appointed Mr. Kofi Totobi Quakyi as the Board Chairman of the National Communications Authority.

In a press release from the Office of the President signed by Koku Anyidoho, Koku Anyidoho, Head, Communications, Wednesday August 19, 2009 also indicated that the President, in consultation with the Council of Sate, has appointed Chairpersons/Directors of some Boards of Public Institutions.

Mr. Totobi Quakyi served as Minister of Information and later Minister for National Security in the National Democratic Congress government.

The members are Mr William Tevie; Ms Rita Sraha; Mr Passmore Kuranchie, Mr Solomon Quandzie and Col. Hyacinth Nii Amah Tagoe.

Ghana Tourist Board

a. Mr Edem Kpodo – Chairman

b. Ms Priscilla Arhin – Member

c. Mrs. Diana Oye Ahene Boye-Sekan – Member

d. Lt.Col.Yaw Dzotefe Mensah – Member

Immigration Service Board

a. Dr. Seth Otuteye – Chairman

b. Hon. Avoka (MP) – Member

c. Ms Efua Benneh – Member

d. Dr. Adelaide Naa Merley Kastner – Member

e. Brigadier Lawrence K.Appah(Rtd) – Member

f. Mr. Ismaila Adam Alhassan – Member

Ghana Tourist Development Company

a. Mr Kojo Ablordepey – Chairman

b. Hon. Alhaji Mohammed Issifu Pungabu – Member

c. Ms Harriett Atta Arkorful – Member

Divestiture Implementation Committee

a. Hon. Kwabena Duffour – Chairman

b. Hon. Amoanor Kwao – Member

c. Hon. Betty Mould-Iddrisu – Member

d. Dr. Odame Larbi – Member

e. Mr.Kofi Asamoah – Member

f. Lt.Con. Edward E. Fiawoo – Member

Serious Fraud Office

a. Justice Amonoo-Monney – Chairman

b. Ms. Gertrude Aikins – Member

c. Mr. Kwabla D. Senanu – Member

d. Mr Mahama A. Nuhu – Member

e. COP James Oppong Boamah – Member

f. Mr. Yaw Akrasi Sarpong – Member

Narcotics Control Board

a. Naval Capt. B Assase Gyimah (Rtd) – Chairman

b. Rev. Dr. Deebge – Member

c. Sheik Ishaak Nuamah – Member

d. Dr. Akwasi Osei – Member

e. Hon.Kwasi Akyem Apea Kubi (MP) – Member

f. Mr. Kosivi Degbor – Member

g. Ms Gertrude Aikins – Member

i. Mr Frank Adu-Poku – Member

j. Capt.(GN) K.P.Faidoo – Member

j.Group Capt. Griffths Evans – Member

k.D.O.P. Ben Quaye – Member

l. Mr. Robert Kwami – Member

m. Mr. Ofori Adjei – Member

n. Mr. Stephen Adongo – Member

By Emmanuel K. Dogbevi

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.